April 23, 2011

  • Commitments…New Goals

    I decided recently that I need to be more regular about blogging… just for fun.  I feel like I don’t know how to write a complete sentence any longer and texting is completely ruining me!  The saddest thing is that I think I am a pretty terrible texter (I’m actually not sure if this is the right word)… anyways… I thought instead of watching more TV and surfing the web, I should write!  I’ve never been a great writer, but I feel that it will keep my mind healthier.  Plus, I am super jealous of these beautiful and amazing blogs that I read daily…  I need to match their awesomeness!

    One of goals by this fall is to regularly run 6 miles(10K) about 3-4 times… which happens to be the distance around Lake Union just outside my place.  I am doing this slowly… so I hope i can do it!  I really hope I can do it!  I just need to make sure that my knees and ankles are healthy enough do this as well.  I want to be able to run with other people in the future!  Right now.. it’s a mess.  I am so disgusting!  I am breathing very heavily and spitting by accident every 2 minutes or something… So, this tells me that my endurance is pretty pathetic… I really have a long way to to!

    Couple of my friends are getting married!  I am so happy for them!  I have been obsessively sending them links on things I find super cute or cool inspirations… I hope they actually like it and not think of my being totally a pain.

     

    Here is a recent picture of my adorable, yet destructive and messy cats!

     

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *