January 18, 2011

  • Having a dream… that’s nice

    I really like this song… it’s beautiful… I think you can never let go of your dreams… weather you are a child or grandmother… you can always have a dream…

     

     

    I, I once had a dream.

    Though it is ragged, from tear and being cast aside

    It was a dream I treasured deep within myself.

    Even at times, when I did not understand

    the scornful smiles dripped behind my back,

    I had to bear it. I could endure it. For that day.

    They always speak as though concerned

    That unlikely dreams are poisonous

    That the world is an irrevocable reality, a book with a fixed ending

    Yes, I have a dream. I believe in that dream. Heed me over time and see.

    I will boldly face that wall called fate, which stands so coldly before me.

    One day, rise above that wall and fly high into those skies.

    This heavy world will not bind me down.

    At that time, at the end of my life when we can smile together

    Be with me.

     

     

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *