Month: January 2012

  • Happy New Year! [새해 복 많이받으세요]

    I can’t believe 2011 just flew by!  I think I am getting old. I keep saying that time is flying. I use to think that’s what all old people used to say…

     

    Time for my reflection of the year and highlights!

    1) Meeting my nephew!  Brandon you are so cute!

       

     

    2) My niece turning ONE!  Boy talk about time flying!

      

     

    3) Finally… a new laptop!  My ENVY is compact and with full of power/beauty.

     

    4) Finally realizing that my online shopping addiction will never cease… especially with nephew and niece in the picture.  Why are there so many cute baby clothes??? 

    5) This was the year of me finally “kinda” like jogging.  It’s still a love-hate relationship, but new pair of serious running shoes is the evidence.  No more $20 gym shoes on sale!

    6) Falling in love with scarfs!  I am especially happy to find this video on how to wear scarfs! 

    http://www.youtube.com/embed/5LYAEz777AU

    7) Jacksonville residency reunion.  I love my girls and it was a blast to get some quality time in with the 3 of them.  It was like we never separated from each other for years!  

      

       

      

    8) I learned that when cats get old… they start to get really difficult… high maintenance… super demanding… DAMN IT!  But at the same time I have a fear that they will leave me! :(

      

     

    9) I have SKYPE!  Yay to video conferencing!  This was helped by getting an updated computer.

     

    10) I learn this every year.  My family is the most important thing in life and everything else comes second.  I miss them everyday and wish I was sitting next to each of them laughing together.

       

     

     

    … Also… this has to be the cutest picture of 2011 (my coworker and her daughter for halloween-Mary had a little lamb)