May 2, 2010

  • Getting FIT!

    So, after years and years for attempting to workout… I have finally committed to a regular, routine workout!  I signed up for this early morning (5:50am!!!!) 4 days a week outdoor bootcamp!  I am going on to my 4th week of this!  I think this is the first time I have stuck with a workout/exercising EVER!  It is insane hard… but I feel great..kinda.  I mean my body is not used to all the use of cardio or muscle use!  Its used to the laying on the couch and watching TV.  But knowing that I might give up after the 4 weeks, I am going to sign up for another 2 rounds for total of 3 months.  I think that will help me get use to working out and help me feel like I can’t live without working out!  Ugh… I sound like an ad or something.  But I am determined and really really really committed this time!  I want to not only lose weight, but be like the “fit” girl for once.  So far, I don’t feel too different, but I do feel like I stand up more straighter (probably all the sit up/crunches).  I didn’t lose too much weight yet (probably need to work more on diet stuff too).  What made me feel good was the a comment from somebody at work… she was like ” I didn’t recognized you from the back!  You totally got skinny.”  Ok, I know I am not skinny, but it felt good to hear someone say that they didn’t know it was me from the back.  So I think this workout thing is going to be good!  But the hardest part is… trying to fall asleep early and getting up at 5am!  At least its getting more light out, so for the past 2 weeks, its not pitch black when I get to the class.  Wish me luck!  I need lots of it! :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *